TAASLP Regional Calls with Tennessee Department of Education for SLPs

Tennessee Association of Audiologists and Speech-Language Pathologists (TAASLP)
to Host Three Community of Practice Calls for SLPs

TAASLP will be hosting regional calls with the Tennessee Department of Education for SLPs in Tennessee. Guests on these ninety-minute calls will include Joanna Bivins, the Department’s Director of School Psychology and Behavior Services, and Susan Usery, Speech-Language & Related Services Coordinator. TAASLP is inviting members and non-members to participate in the calls to discuss future opportunities for ongoing professional collaboration, as well as to hear updates from the state regarding the State Board of Education emergency rules on evaluations.

 

Dates:

July 22, 9:30 am-11:00 am CT (10:30 am-12:00 pm ET)
July 27, 1:00 pm-2:30 pm CT (2:00 pm-3:30 pm ET)
Aug. 7, 8:30 am-10:00 am CT (9:30 am-11:00 am ET)
You can register for one of the sessions here: REGISTER.  Please note that if a session fills up, you can select one of the other session times.  TAASLP will send out a confirmation and information about how to call in prior to the sessions.  If you have any questions, you can contact Jamie Seek at advocacy@taaslp.org.

 

Membership with your state association is a great way to network with other professionals, grow your knowledge, and stay informed. TAASLP’s legislative affairs committee and the TAASLP public schools committee are both working to advocate for legislative changes that affect speech-language pathologists and audiologists across the state. You can learn about current initiatives and join TAASLP here.

** This is not offered for CEUs **

Posted in Continuing Education.